Posted by: mahlbrandt | March 26, 2008

Rant #1: Pathetic Attempt at a Compliment

I am a size small. Sometimes an extra-small. This is very convenient at the clearance racks, as XS and XL are often the only sizes left. I have always been petite. I’m 2 inches taller than my mom and I weigh 10 pounds more than she did at my age. It’s in my genetics. Somethings you should know:

 

• “Skinny” is not endearing

• “Skin & Bones” is definitely not a compliment

* It’s not ok to call me a “little person” (besides, means “midget” these days)

• It’s not acceptable to walk past me in the hall and say “If you turned sideways, you’d disappear.”

 

Sunrise and Bare TreeI am 


Responses

  1. I think you’re perfect just the way you are!

  2. Thanks Mom! 😉


Leave a Reply

Categories

