Posted by: mahlbrandt | April 2, 2008

Live on Purpose

The past few weeks our pastor has been speaking about vision and purpose. God never says to “search for my will,” He says “know my will.” It’s already inside of you. He deposited it in your heart when he created you. You already have a purpose, a passion, a vision.



I’ve been struggling with that a little bit lately because I’m not sure what my purpose is. Jason reminded me the other day that we all have the same purpose—to represent Christ, to be love, to lead people to Him—regardless of our profession. But his passion is so clear. He’s been living and breathing music everyday for the past 15 years. My passion? Design. But how am I going to save the world through graphic design?

I came across this on someone else’s blog yesterday. (I frequent a lot of blogs. I’ll make a list soon.) It’s an excerpt from a book called The Excellent Wife by Martha Peace, which I’ve never heard of but I’d like to read:

The will of God for every wife – God’s will for every Christian wife is that her most important ministry be to her husband (Genesis 2:18). After a wife’s own personal relationship with the Lord Jesus Christ, nothing else should have greater priority. Her husband should be the primary benefactor of his wife’s time and energy, not the recipient of what may be left over at the end of the day.(pg 4)

I’m not saying I had a great epiphany but it definitely got me thinking.


Responses

  1. I found your blog on your Facebook. I use WordPress too. It’s pretty excellent. I’m glad you found your purpose. That is excellent to hear.


Leave a Reply

Categories

