Posted by: mahlbrandt | May 5, 2008

List #16: Definitions of “Mental Health Day”

My parents, especially my dad, being a psychiatrist, were big advocates of the Mental Health Day. Utterly important to overall health and should be cashed in 1-4 times a year. I’m taking one today.

1. “I’m staying home because I’m healthy”

2. “I need a mental vacation”

3. “I’m sick…sick of working, sick of getting behind in other areas of my life, sick of Monday mornings…”

4.A day off from work or school during which you sort out all your emotional and psychological problems.”


Leave a Reply

Categories

