Posted by: mahlbrandt | May 9, 2008

List #19: Craft Projects Ideas!

My favorite graphic designer friend, Renata, sent me a link to Design Sponge: DIY the other day. (Thanks!) It’s a great site! I immediately wasted 30 minutes of my work day after clicking on the link. (So, you’ve been warned.) I got so many great ideas for projects! Here are a few:

1. Paper ornaments. Very retro. I want to make them into a mobile.

2. Thumbprint owl on a to-from

3. Shadowbox for jewelry. I already made this! I have a possibly valuable gold/pearl/diamond necklace and gold/pearl earrings that belonged to my grandma. Now they are out of the box in the attic and properly displayed.

4. This chair is cool but I pulled the picture for the pillow design. I thought it would be great on a tote bag.

5. Craft “tool belt” I love the idea of turning vintage suit pockets into bags. 

6. Quilt made of vintage men’s shirts. I need an excuse to make a quilt. I’ve been wanting to make an outdoor picnic blanket with a vinyl tablecloth as the back. Or I could just buy one from Target for $15…

7. I don’t know where I’d find the canisters but these would look fabu in my house

 

Happy Friday!


Leave a Reply

Categories

