Posted by: mahlbrandt | May 20, 2008

I made a mobile

Last night I was getting crafty making a gift for a friend. I made this paper mobile, inspired by this DIY blog on Design Sponge. The instructions are for ornaments but I thought they’d be great for a mobile. I used 18″ floral wire and nylon fishing line. Balancing was much harder than I anticipated! Also, I made my strips of paper 3/4″ which is as narrow as I could fit my mini stapler. I thought 6″-5″-4″-3″-4″-5″-6″ strips made the cutest ornaments.

         

 

Video: (sorry you have to log into Facebook) http://www.facebook.com/video/video.php?v=19570483199


Leave a Reply

Categories

