Posted by: mahlbrandt | June 16, 2008

Bundle up in June?!

I took home my space heater (that I’m not supposed to have) a few weeks ago. I figured, it’s 90º outside, I won’t need it again until fall. So here I sit, with flip flops and short sleeves in a 65º office. WHY?! Why is it 65º in my office?! Don’t they know there is an energy crisis? Haven’t they heard of conservation? NES (Nashville Electric Service) recommends setting your thermostat no higher than 78º in the summer. 65?! What are they thinking?! What I’m trying to say is: my feet are freezing and I’m spending the rest of my day on my laptop outside.


Leave a Reply

Categories

