Posted by: mahlbrandt | June 17, 2008

List #45: Things I Would Like to Have

I hope this blog doesn’t seem completely selfish. My birthday is in 3 days and several people have asked me what I want. This is an attempt to collect my ideas/suggestions in one place with easy links. I love to shop but I don’t budget myself very much money to shop. (Paying off school loans seems more important to me.) With that in mind ā€” I love gift cards. Also, being an artist and designer I have pretty picky taste when it comes to … pretty much everything. That’s why I’m giving specific suggestions.

1. Gift Cards from Target, Michael’s, JoAnn’s, Borders or iTunes

2. 17″ Neoprene Laptop Sleeve. I have a laptop bag but the sleeve will allow me to safely cart my laptop around in any tote bag

UPDATE: 6-18-08 Don’t get me one of these. My mama already did.Ā  šŸ™‚ And my laptop is 15″ not 17″. Oops.

3. Squishy Bike Seat. My bum hurts after bike rides. ‘nough said?

4. Small radio with headphone jack. I like to listen to talk radio during the day and I can’t get it to work online. I need the headphone jack so I don’t drive my coworkers crazy when we move to our new “open” office space.

5. Fold-up Picnic Blanket with nylon back. I saw these at Target the other day really cheap in the summer clearance section… like $7.00. This one happens to be from Bed Bath & Beyond because I couldn’t find it on Target’s website.

6. TRIPP storage containers from IKEA. The green totally matches my office.

7. Popsicle makers! These are SOMMAR from IKEA but I also saw them at Target.

8. Pop Ink Plates from French Paper. No one will buy these for me. For one thing, they’re a little pricey. Bird. Plant.

9. Bird Hook from Urban Outfitters. (this was just so cute… I have a thing for cute graphic birds)


Responses

  1. there is a site called kaboodle that i use for this. when i find things i like, i can put them in their and save them all for later! danielle showed it to me, its really cute.

    http://www.kaboodle.com/rachlusky

  2. Ohh french paper plates…they are totes fab…our roomie has the goth girls ones….and I think I have a few posters floating around….

    Today is your b-day soooo Happy birthday!

    I almost got one of those picnic blankets for my sister (shhh don’t tell her in case I get it for her for x-mas or something ahah)


Leave a Reply

Categories

