Posted by: mahlbrandt | July 22, 2008

What is it about heels?

What is it about wearing heels, particularly pointy toe heels, that makes a woman feel powerful? It is the glam factor? The added height? The outward display of the inward determination “I can and will endure much pain to get where I am going”?

I love these shoes. I’d like to get to the point where I can wear them without pain. Seriously. I love them even though they hurt me. (Isn’t this the life of a woman?)

By the way, do you like my Photo Booth at the office photography? Nice, huh? I had to wait until my cubemates left. 🙂

And also by the way… I wish my fellow bloggers posted more often in the afternoon. Every morning I come in to work and settle in front of my computer with my cup of tea to check my e-mail and read blog posts. By afternoon, like 2:30 or 3:00, when I could really use a break, there are only a couple of new posts. Post more in the afternoon. 😉


Responses

  1. hahaha i love it. if i want to get pics at work i have to do it in secret or wait until people leave too…hehe


Leave a Reply

Categories

