Posted by: mahlbrandt | August 11, 2008

Step Away from the Blog

FYI, I probably won’t be blogging much this week (aside from this post and another one I’ll post today). My grandmother passed away around 1:30am yesterday morning. I was holding her hand while she took her last breathe and I’d like to share with you about that night, but just not yet. Tomorrow Jason and I will be driving up to Erie, PA, which is home-base for my extended family, and where the funeral and visiting hours will be held. (Side note: if any of you reading this are in Erie, it would be awesome to see you. Info about the visiting hours will be in tomorrow’s paper.) I’m currently trying to wrap things up at work and with freelance, write up something to share at the funeral, collecting and scanning photos for a slideshow and then I’ve got to pack and get up there. I’ll be back home on Friday and maybe… back to life as usual.

I’ll finished up the IKEA series next week in case anyone was actually interested.


Responses

  1. I’m so sorry, Martina. We will be thinking about you and your whole family.

  2. Thanks, Susan. I appreciate your thoughts and prayers for my family, especially my mom and her 2 sisters.

  3. So sorry Martina. What was your grandmother’s full name so that I can look up the funeral information?

  4. Thanks… (Dorothy) Jean Good

  5. I’m sorry to hear about your grandmother…I wont be in erie but here’s some e-hugs

    *hugs*

    and hope you have a safe trip.

    (and of course we’re interested in the your ikea lovingsz!)


Leave a Reply

Categories

