Posted by: mahlbrandt | September 22, 2008

Passports!

About a year ago there was a bunch of fuss about how long passport processing was taking. I thought I read online that you should allow 6-8 weeks for processing. I decided we should apply 12-weeks before our trip just to safe. I guess they’ve updated their system! We got our passports back in 9 days! This is my third passport and I’m digging the new design. I wish I could show you the whole photo page. It has an irridescent plasticly coating. The interior pages are filled with images of American history that make me feel patriotic. I love this country and I ain’t afraid to say it. Here are some quick pictures. I’m not sure if you’ll be able to see the design very well.


I think my picture came out kind of cute actually. Especially considering I hadn’t showered that day…


We’re a couple of angry looking Americans! Actually, you are not allowed to smile in your picture despite the sample marketing photos at Walgreens.

Oh, and by the way, we’re now OFFICIALLY going to Costa Rica in 10.5 weeks!


Responses

  1. Costa Rica in December sounds wonderful! It freaks me out a bit (ok, a lot) that by the time you go there, I’ll have been the mom of two…for almost a month. AHHH!!!!!!!!!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

