Posted by: mahlbrandt | October 14, 2008

List #70: Snapshots of My Life

Here is a pictoral update of some snapshots of my life from the past 4 days:

1. On Saturday I used all but 1 of the last tomatoes from our garden to make a second batch of tomato basil soup. It was yummy! I’ll post the recipe another time if anyone is interested. It’s quite easy.

2. Jason made pepperoni bread, a Pennsylvania specialty. (Or maybe just Arte’s Bakery in Erie…)

3. Pastor Lindell’s sermon on Sunday was a follow up to last week’s sermon on storehouses, called The Economy of the Lord. So many great truths! Very encouraging message. Here are my notes.

4. At the end of the service we sang, You Never Let Go (by Matt Redman, I think…?). The words seemed so appropriate for what’s currently going on in the country. “Your perfect love is casting out fear…” “You never let go, through the calm and through the storm…through every high and every low…” “I can see a light that is coming…there will be an end to these troubles but until that day comes, STILL I WILL PRAISE YOU!”

5. I’m making chili. First green pepper out of our garden! Yay.

6. This is the best chili recipe ever! It’s from my mom’s old Betty Crocker cookbook. Except I add an extra can of beans at the end. (Any kind will do. This time I’m using black beans.) I put in a little less chili powder and 12 oz of tomato sauce instead of 8 oz.

7. My current sewing project has taken over my desk so much so that I have to use my computer on the dining room table. (Sneak a peak of the stuffed monster I’m making for my nephew.)


Leave a Reply

Categories

