Posted by: mahlbrandt | October 16, 2008

Nobody Touch my Singer

This is my sewing machine. Her name is Dorothy. I got her from Granny when she was no longer able to use it. My granny was a great seamstress. She made my prom dress when I was in 11th grade because I couldn’t find one in the store like the one I saw in a magazine. My granny’s name was Dorothy Jean Good. I won’t let anyone borrow my sewing machine except my mom. Not now, at least, because it’s one of the things I have to remember Granny by.


Responses

  1. I feel pretty special!!! ; )


Leave a Reply

Categories

