Posted by: mahlbrandt | October 31, 2008

The Pirate Princess: Halloween 1987

Maybe this is why I don’t like Halloween.

No, that’s probably not the reason. This was Halloween 1987, referenced here: The Frustrated Princess, The Gracious Mother and the Good Eye Doctor.

By the way, in case you don’t subscribe to my other blog, East Nashville Atomic, check this out: We made it into the paper!

In other random news, (sorry, this is now not either a list or a rant), I finished the stuffed cyclops monster I was sewing for Aiden this week and Jessica’s wedding invitation and RSVP cards (up to the point where I ran out of paper). Pictures will be coming soon. I had a terribly frustrating Gocco experience and ended up printing them all on my Canon. I’m very pleased with the results. I may be retiring my Gocco for a while since the manufacturer is not making more supplies for it and I only have 1 screen left. And finally, I’m going to Philadelphia for the weekend to celebrate my one-and-only sister’s bridal shower and bachelorette party. Costa Rica for the wedding in 4 weeks!!!


Responses

  1. oh, I’m so sorry to hear about frustrating gocco experience… what happened??? you could have called for help!!!!! well, hope PA was fun!

  2. cute photo by the way

  3. […] made her a special eye patch for her princess costume one Halloween (the picture is on her blog, here).  Did anyone incorporate patches or glasses into their kid’s costume this year (or in prior […]

  4. WAIT, WHAT!? her wedding is in costa rica?! freakin awesome! my roommate says that if she gets married it’ll probably be a small wedding in a far away location. i’m allll about it. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

