Posted by: mahlbrandt | February 5, 2009

List #95: My Impression of SOYJOY

I got a free sample of SOYJOY in the mail the other day. I send away for a lot of free samples of products thanks to this site. I thought it would be fun to share my impressions of the Soy Joy as I ate it.

SOYJOY
Apple
“Natural Flavor with other natural flavors”

photo-305

My impressions, In Order:

1. It smells good. Like fruit. Apples. Like an apple fruit-roll-up. Is there such a thing?

2. It doesn’t look like food. It looks like a block of wood with raisins in it.

photo-300

3. It’s pretty small. i wonder how much these cost?

4. [Take a bite.] Hmm…chewy. Not very strong flavor.

photo-301

5. [Another bite.] Dense. I guess that makes up for the small size.

photo-303

6. Not bad. I don’t really care for the square shape

photo-302
7. Pretty tasty. (It’s growing on me.) Seems pretty filling too.

photo-304

Some facts about SOYJOY, from the wrapper:
0g Trans Fat, 140 Calories, 4g Protein, 3g Fiber, Gluten Free

INGREDIENTS: Whole Soybean Powder, Raisin, Butter (from milk), Sugar, Walnut, Frozen Egg, Dried Apple, Maltodextrin (natural fiber source), Dried Pineapple, Salt, Parmesan Cheese (from skim milk), Natural Flavors.

Regarding Walnuts: Mom, don’t eat these!
Regarding Frozen Egg: why? weird.
Regarding Parmesan Cheese: I never would have guessed this.


Responses

  1. Haha. Love your photo and word commentary! Very nice!


Leave a Reply

Categories

