Posted by: mahlbrandt | February 17, 2009

List #100: 100 Favorites

In celebration of my 100th list post, here is a linked list of 100 of my favorite things by category! (I’ve also celebrated by changing my header.)

Foods:
Chocolate (Lindt dark chocolate)
Artichokes (on pasta, pizza, sandwiches or deep fried)
Fire Cracker Maki
Grapefruit (use a grapefruit spoon to remove the wedgies!)
Soup (potato soup if I have to narrow it down)

Foods We Grow/Grew in Our Yard
Raspberries
Peaches
Tomatoes (State fruit of TN)
Basil (I LOVE it on pasta or bruscetta)
Watermelon

Restaurants
RuSan’s (sushi: the original in Atlanta is also stellar)
Melting Pot (fondue)
Cinco De Mayo (mexican)
Mafioza’s (pizza/italian)
Baja Burrito (burritos, california-style mexican)

TV Shows
The Office
Flight of the Conchords
Arrested Development
Seinfeld
The Dog Whisperer

Magazines
Real Simple
Atomic Ranch
Relevant
Communication Arts
CCM (though, sadly out of print)

Books
The Bible by God
Blue Like Jazz
by Donald Miller
i am not but I know I AM by Louie Giglio
Chronicles of Narnia by C.S.Lewis (the one’s I’ve read so far)
Stuff White People Like by Christian Lander

Movies
About a Boy
Napoleon Dynamite
A Walk to Remember
Hitch
She’s All That (because I saw it on my first date with Jason and no other reason)

Shops/Restaurants in East Nashville
Ugly Mugs Tea & Coffee
Mitchell’s Deli
Wonders on Woodland (mid-century antiques!)
Pied Piper (Eatery AND Creamery)
Eastland Cafe

Places in East Nashville
My mid-century modern ranch
Shelby Greenway
5-Points
Shelby Park & Dog Park
Mom & Dad’s Swimming Pool

Places to Shop
Target
Publix
Old Navy
IKEA
Anthropologie (shopping≠buying)

Inspirations
God/Jesus/Holy Spirit (because there is nothing new *under* the sun)
Jason
My parents
The Bible
My pastor, Lindell Cooley

Blogs
Confessions of a Pioneer Woman
Design*Sponge
poppytalk
Cake Wrecks
22 Words

Vacation Spots
Hilton Head Island, SC
Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica
Atlanta, GA
Virginia Beach, VA
Grand Canyon National Park

Artists
Wassily Kandinsky
Mark Rothko
Frank Lloyd Wright
Alexander Calder
Henri Matisse

Musicians/Bands
Jason/Waterside (hopelessly biased)
Phil Keaggy
John Mayer
NEEDTOBREATHE
Leeland

Nashville Local Shops (Not in East Nashville)
The Farmers Market
Southern Thrift
Fire Finch
Pangaea
Hatch Show Print

Websites (Non-Blog)
Facebook
Twitter
iGoogle (besides just the search, I use Calendar, Reader and Documents EVERY day)
Myspace
YouTube

Things to Collect
Foreign Currency
Mid-Century Furniture
Mid-Century Housewares
Tote bags
Shoes

Drinks
Republic of Tea
Grapefruit Juice
Passion Tea Lemonade
Berry Smoothie
Mountain Dew

Hobbies
Scrapbooking & Card/Stationery Making
Crocheting
Sewing
Making Beaded Jewelry
Painting

Completely Random (couldn’t fit in another category!)
Lucy (my doggie)
Sunsets
Road Trips with my Love
Being at the beach on a hot day
Blogging & Blog Reading


Responses

  1. […] the way, if you didn’t see my 100th list post: 100 Favorites, please check it out and leave a comment to say hi! I accidently posted it before it was done so it […]

  2. *comments*

    I read this whole thing after you posted it the first time, but I didn’t know what to say about all that I read.

    I still don’t.

    But…umm…it was neat reading your list and learning about your favorite things. Thank you for taking the time to compile everything!

    • Thanks Lindsay! I guess maybe it just wasn’t a comment-provoking post. 😉

  3. I thought it was super-cool martina! I checked out all of the blogs you read too. I’ve been a fan of the Pioneer Woman for a while. Isn’t she awesome! I’m also a big fan of your recent yellow post. I too am drawn to a lot of yellow right now. I think I’m itching for spring!

  4. yay! the office!! i’m going to check out your etsy shop now 😉

  5. I also like to collect shoes & bags. We also have a very similar list of hobbies. I don’t crochet… I also don’t have time to do any of the others right now, although I’d love to have some down time to make baby blankets, burp rags, & nursing wraps.


Leave a Reply

Categories

