Posted by: mahlbrandt | May 20, 2009

From the other side of the ocean

I came across a new blog today through flickr, called Kitschen Pink (clever!). My favorite part is the writer’s British syntax.

header2+09

Here’s how I describe what Jason and I do (from my etsy shop profile):

“Martina and her husband Jason live in an atomic ranch in East Nashville, a hip neighborhood right across the river from downtown Nashville, TN. When the two are not digging through piles of junk at thrift stores and estate sales looking for MCM treasures, Martina can be found in front of her Mac creating beautiful designs and Jason can be found with his guitar in hand writing songs and playing music.”

Here’s what her profile says:

“Hello! I live in rural mid-Norfolk with my handsome husband and our beautiful boy aged 7. I love rummaging at charity shops, field sales and jumbles. I collect all sorts of textiles and crockery – I’m just too fickle to specify a particular type for any length of time! If it’s colourful and makes me smile, I collect it!”

I’m pretty sure “digging through piles of junk at thrift stores and estate sales” means the same thing as “rummaging at charity shops, field sales and jumble”. Fun!

My favorite blog post is about her retro candy (sweetie) swap with an American. Check it out. I went to Michael’s last night at bought a bag of Mary Janes!


Leave a Reply

Categories

