Posted by: mahlbrandt | May 21, 2009

List #112: Yard Sale Treasures

As promised, I have pictures to share of the vintage treasures Jason and I scored at Saturdays TN52 Yard Sale extravaganza.

1. Olive green vinyl Samsonite suitcase. I’ve been using it as a computer briefcase all week! ($1, bartered from $2)

100_6142

I love this retro color. It’s the same color as the walls in my office! See?

2. Glass air-tight canister set labeled for FLOUR, SUGAR and COFFEE. ($2, marked $3)

100_6140

3. Ceramic gold-colored pitcher—exact match to our green set! ($1, bartered from $2)

100_6141

The green pitcher makes a great vase so I was thrilled to find another! Also, see the cute African Violet hubby got me as an anniversary gift? I’ll try not to kill this one.

4. Side table. Not sure where we’re going to use this. I love the shape and for $5 I couldn’t pass it up. Most likely it will be painted and the handles replaced. It has quite a few nicks and scratches on it but I’ve seen Jason work magic on old wood tables with steel wool and Murphy’s Oil Soap! (Before & After)

100_6139


Responses

  1. LOVE all of your purchases. I love garage saling!


Leave a Reply

Categories

