Hi, I am Martina.

I am a graphic designer, married to a musician living in East Nashville. We’ve been married almost 6 years and been together for 10. Looking back, it’s hard to believe so much as happened since we got married: We moved to Nashville from Erie, Pennsylvania, we bought our first house, we meet some great friends, I got my first design job, I finished school (WCAD), Jason played a lot of guitar with/for a lot of people at a lot of places, we sold that house, I got a full-time design job, we bought a new house (an atomic ranch in East Nashville), Jason got busy with music, we adopted a cocker spaniel, I got busy with freelance, and now here we are. I forget sometimes that I’m only 24.

I spend 8 to 12 hours a day in front of a computer—sometimes more. When I get stuck on a project or need a little mental vacation, I read blogs, I make lists, I write blogs about my lists, I plan vacations, I read the news, I contemplate the names of my future children, I look at the weather forecast. But mostly, I read blogs.

Updated Spring 2009

Responses

  1. Your little life description (minus the marriage and graphic design and PA thing) reminds me of myself. I’m 23. I spend lots of time online. I read a lot of stuff to give myself a mental break. I blog and read blogs.

    I’m glad I found your blog. I’ll read it. You can read mine if you want to. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: